[REVIEW] SK II Pitera Set: Facial Treatment Essence, Clear Lotion, And Mask

After passed trough semi-military basic employee training for a month, I was frustated with my face problem such as uneven skin tone, acnes, dry skin, and skin peeled off. I think it is time for a better skincare, I really want bring back my flawless skin. Thus, I choosed: SK II.

I had read the SK II great effects from internet reviews, it is time for me to try them. I bought a pitera essence set (a trial set to check my skin reaction). The set includes a Facial Treatment Clear Lotion, a bottle of Facial Treatment Essence and a Facial Treatment Mask.

Pitera Essence Set

PITERA

Derived from a strictly controlled natural fermentation process, Pitera is full of vitamins, amino acids, minerals and organic acids that work together to allow the skin’s natural surface rejuvenation process to function at its prime. The fascinating combination of nutrients work to dramatically improve the skin’s natural surface rejuvenation process. This unique and signature ingredient bears close resemblance to the skin’s Natural Moisturizing Factors (NMF) – a deciding element in the restoration and enhancement of translucency, softness and smoothness. Nature, technology and craftsmanship blend harmoniously to create the miracle of Pitera™ — to present a promise of crystal clear skin that is yours to always keep. Pitera, is known as “Miracle Water” or “Holy Water” in the East for its skin-renewing properties. (source: www.sk-ii.com)

 

Facial Treatment Clear Lotion

wpid-c360_2015-01-24-06-46-21-271.jpg

Facial Treatment Clear Lotion

 

This clear lotion acts as a toner, without the use of alcohol, it’s a good news for my skin that sensitive to harsh ingredient like alcohol. After using it, I feel that my skin is clearer, smoother and fresher. It is very gentle toner and never irritates my skin. My skin looks brighter and also non-drying.

Texture: Clear lotion has the consistency of water and no scent.

Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate (Pitera), Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Glycerin, Sodium Hyaluronate, PEG-150, Cellulose Gum, Disodium EDTA, Citric Acid, Salicylic Acid, Lactic Acid, Malic Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben

How to use: Soak a cotton ball with the lotion. Sweep across the face and neck, paying special attention to the sides of the nose and mouth. Use twice daily after cleansing and before the FTE.

Rating: 4/5, I love this toner because it is not include harsh ingredient like alcohol and the great effects for my skin, even the price is expensive enough, I think the clear lotion is repurchasable.

 

Facial Treatment Essence

wpid-img_20150126_021550.jpg

Facial Treatment Essence

Facial Treatment Essence is best seller SK II product that enriched with more than 90 % Pitera. After a month, twice daily application, I can really say that it does make a big difference. My pores get smaller, the acnes on my face are not exists (except during my period), improve my skin texture and tone, smoother, gives a brigth and healthy glow. It also balanced my skin, not oily nor dry. My flawless skin was back. Yeay!!! But the reaction depends on each people skin, I even have not purging like many netizen said.
Texture: Like a water, really fast absorbed into skin, very gentle and doesn’t leave greasy nor sticky feeling afterwards. It scents sour likes yeast smell, but it doesn’t bothering me anyway.

Ingredients: Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate (Pitera), Butylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Aqua (Water/ Eau), Sodium Benzoate, Methylparaben, Sorbic Acid.

How to use: There are two ways to apply FTE, SK-II officially recommend to apply FTE with cotton ball, but many people use hands to apply FTE because they think the cotton ball will absorbs the precious miracle water. I prefer to apply FTE with cotton ball: Soak a cotton ball with a coin-size of FTE and gently smooth onto your face for 1 minute, turn the cotton ball around and gently pat onto your face and neck for another minute. Use twice daily after cleansing and toning.
Rating: 4,5/5, wow! It’s really a miracle water, even a reaction need a time, not rapid in the begining but in the end the result was great. Two thumbs up! It will be one of my “a skincare can’t live without” list.

Facial Treatment Mask

wpid-c360_2015-01-24-06-50-04-387.jpg

Facial Treatment Mask

This is the best one. Even it is pricey but the results is worth it and look similar to a session of facial. It was magical that the product make my skin look instansly bright, smooth, hydrates, reduces redness, refreshes, and well oil controlled.

Texture: 100% cotton mask

Ingredients: Water, Saccharomycopsis Ferment Filtrate (Pitera), Butylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Sodium Salicylate, Methylparaben, Disodium EDTA. .

How to use: Apply on dry skin, after cleansing. Remove from sachet and gently unfold. Place mask squarely on the entire face, smoothing to fit the curves of the face, adjusting around eyes, nose, and mouth. Leave on for 5-10 minutes, or longer for maximum absorption. To remove, peel off the mask and wipe off any excess liquid. Do not rinse. Discard the mask after single use.

 

The Pitera Essence set is the best choice for you who want feels the miracle of Pitera. This picture below shows you an evidence of how great it is.

wpid-photogrid_1422216240787.jpg

Top picture: left picture was before used SK II, very dark and uneven skin tone with many small acnes and very oily. The right one was after 2 weeks used SK II, the  uneven skin tone almost not exists, little bit brigther and not trully oily.

Bottom picture: Number 1 and 2 is my bare face without using any makeup. Number 3 is my face with light makeup, it’s cover me well because my healthy skin. It’s amazing, great result, I love SK II for bring back my flawless skin.

IT’S VERY RECOMENDED. It’s the best way invesment for long lasting healthy and youth skin.

Price: Pittera Essence Set is about Rp 733.000

 

 

35 thoughts on “[REVIEW] SK II Pitera Set: Facial Treatment Essence, Clear Lotion, And Mask

Leave a Reply

